Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018

May 8, 2018, 11:55 a.m.

The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success! More than 250 experts and managers attended the 6th International Logistics Congress in Portorose. Members of the French Transport and Logistics Association (TLF) in Paris, where the audience included representatives of the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations (FIATA), had already seen the product in action, and an invitation to further talks was extended.

After the presentation, our YouTube channel entertained more than 1000 others who watched a video of the presentation.

We also boasted a little with our new legal advisor - Patrick Vlačič, Ph. D. - a former minister of transportation and a practicing lawyer in transport and insurance, who is now ensuring that our procedures are in compliance with international and national legal frameworks.

As the CargoX Smart B/L has now reached the development minimum viable product (MVP) stage, it is available to our partners for internal and pilot testing. The European logistics giant Milšped has enthusiastically joined the CargoX ecosystem, and we signed on a couple more partners across the globe: TPG Logistics in Slovenia, Metro - the Mana clothing store network company, Matrix from Abu Dhabi (UAE), and Global Trade Solution from Cape Town (SA). All companies are focused on their business and have a great vision of how to develop and grow robustly!

We’d also signed a Letter of Intent with Gorenje, a leading European white goods manufacturing giant, and we were proud to announce it. The Letter of Intent clearly states that CargoX is allowed to use the logo and brand name of every supporter, hence also Gorenje for marketing purposes. After putting it in the public eye, Gorenje demanded that we stop all marketing activities regarding Gorenje, however, they wanted that the Letter of Intent remains valid. The Letter of Intent is a gentlemen’s agreement based on trust and respect, however, actions on the part of Gorenje showed a lack of both. Therefore we decided to withdraw from this agreement and we are taking the according to steps to evaluate the damage to our brand caused by Gorenje’s actions.

In the end - you surely want to know how the CXO utility token is doing on the exchanges and what its utilities are? You can check that quickly on our newly created CXO token dashboard, which is part of our website.

In the next weeks, we will be updating the CargoX Smart B/L solution according to feedback from our supporters and partners, and you will get an insight into our CEO Stefan Kukman's successful "China Tour".

Cheers,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX Monthly Review - December
4 Jan 2019
At the start of the 2019, we wanted to take a quick look at what we achieved in December of 2018.
CargoX CXO token pairs available on CoinTiger Exchange
12 Dec 2018
The CXO/ETH and CXO/USDT token exchange pairs will be available on the CoinTiger exchange as of Thursday, 13 December 2018, 16:00 UTC+8.
CargoX partners with Global Cargo Alliance
10 Dec 2018
CargoX has partnered with the Global Cargo Alliance, a secure business platform, where trusted and qualified independent freight forwarders can work to create mutually beneficial business relationships.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit