Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018

May 8, 2018, 11:55 a.m.

The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success! More than 250 experts and managers attended the 6th International Logistics Congress in Portorose. Members of the French Transport and Logistics Association (TLF) in Paris, where the audience included representatives of the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations (FIATA), had already seen the product in action and an invitation to further talks was extended.

After the presentation our YouTube channel entertained more than 1000 others who watched a video of the presentation.

We also boasted a little with our new legal advisor - Patrick Vlačič, Ph. D. - a former minister of transportation and a practicing lawyer in transport and insurance insure , who is now ensuring that our procedures are in compliance with international and national legal frameworks.

As the CargoX Smart B/L has now reached the development minimum viable product (MVP) stage, it is available to our partners for internal and pilot testing. The European logistics giant Milšped has enthusiastically joined the CargoX ecosystem, and we signed on a couple more partners across the globe: TPG Logistics in Slovenia, Metro - the Mana clothing store network company, Matrix from Abu Dhabi (UAE), and Global Trade Solution from Cape Town (SA). All companies are focused on their business and have a great vision of how to develop and grow robustly!

We’d also signed a Letter of Intent with Gorenje, a leading European white goods manufacturing giant, and we were proud to announce it. The Letter of Intent clearly states that CargoX is allowed to use the logo and brand name of every supporter, hence also Gorenje for marketing purposes. After putting it in the public eye, Gorenje demanded that we stop all marketing activities regarding Gorenje, however they wanted that the Letter of Intent remains valid. The Letter of Intent is a gentlemen’s agreement based on trust and respect, however actions on the part of Gorenje showed lack of both. Therefore we decided to withdraw from this agreement and we are taking the according steps to evaluate the damage to our brand caused by Gorenje’s actions.

For the end - you surely want to know how the CXO utility token is doing on the exchanges and what its utilities are? You can check that quickly on our newly created CXO token dashboard, which is part of our website.

In the next weeks we will be updating the CargoX Smart B/L solution according to feedback from our supporters and partners, and you will get an insight to our CEO Stefan Kukman's successful "China Tour".

Cheers,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

First In The World: CargoX’s Blockchain Platform Is Open for Business
14 Nov 2018
(Ljubljana, Hong Kong - 14 November 2018) - CargoX is launching the CargoX platform today to become the first open, neutral, and accessible blockchain platform in the shipping industry. The platform can be used by businesses of any size, and it was recently selected as the winning innovation at the IRU World Congress among 77 startups after a presentation in front of over 1000 attendees from more than 60 countries. CargoX was also shortlisted at the Financial Times 2018 Intelligent Business Awards.
Financial Times/RSG shortlists Cargox at 2018 Intelligent Business Awards
13 Nov 2018
CargoX is shortlisted at the Financial Times/RSG 2018 Intelligent Business Awards. The awards ceremony will be held at the 2018 Intelligent Business Forum in San Francisco on November 14th.
CargoX Monthly Review - October
13 Nov 2018
October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review! So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors
8 Nov 2018
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors, 1000+ attendees from 60+ countries in Muscat, Oman.
The CargoX open platform showcased with full functionality at JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas
1 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International.
CargoX Smart B/L™ showcased at FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network
23 Oct 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was showcased at Freightcamp, a Pangea and Connecta global networks meeting, to more than 400 members of both networks.
CargoX partners with Sprint International Express consolidated shipping company
18 Oct 2018
CargoX, the provider of the Smart B/L™ based on the CargoX blockchain document transaction system (BDTS), partnered with Sprint international Express, a comprehensive cargo and logistics provider, to provide Smart B/L™ services to their customers.
CargoX ist ein Berliner
11 Oct 2018
We are opening a representative office in Berlin, the economic heart of Germany. Implementation projects for that region will be managed from this office.
CargoX leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference
10 Oct 2018
Igor Jakomin, COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference, held by the cargo industry’s leading journal, Port Technology, in Europe’s premier port city of Rotterdam on October 2-3.
CargoX Monthly Review - September
4 Oct 2018
September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit