Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018

May 8, 2018, 11:55 a.m.

The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success! More than 250 experts and managers attended the 6th International Logistics Congress in Portorose. Members of the French Transport and Logistics Association (TLF) in Paris, where the audience included representatives of the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations (FIATA), had already seen the product in action, and an invitation to further talks was extended.

After the presentation, our YouTube channel entertained more than 1000 others who watched a video of the presentation.

We also boasted a little with our new legal advisor - Patrick Vlačič, Ph. D. - a former minister of transportation and a practicing lawyer in transport and insurance, who is now ensuring that our procedures are in compliance with international and national legal frameworks.

As the CargoX Smart B/L has now reached the development minimum viable product (MVP) stage, it is available to our partners for internal and pilot testing. The European logistics giant Milšped has enthusiastically joined the CargoX ecosystem, and we signed on a couple more partners across the globe: TPG Logistics in Slovenia, Metro - the Mana clothing store network company, Matrix from Abu Dhabi (UAE), and Global Trade Solution from Cape Town (SA). All companies are focused on their business and have a great vision of how to develop and grow robustly!

We’d also signed a Letter of Intent with Gorenje, a leading European white goods manufacturing giant, and we were proud to announce it. The Letter of Intent clearly states that CargoX is allowed to use the logo and brand name of every supporter, hence also Gorenje for marketing purposes. After putting it in the public eye, Gorenje demanded that we stop all marketing activities regarding Gorenje, however, they wanted that the Letter of Intent remains valid. The Letter of Intent is a gentlemen’s agreement based on trust and respect, however, actions on the part of Gorenje showed a lack of both. Therefore we decided to withdraw from this agreement and we are taking the according to steps to evaluate the damage to our brand caused by Gorenje’s actions.

In the end - you surely want to know how the CXO utility token is doing on the exchanges and what its utilities are? You can check that quickly on our newly created CXO token dashboard, which is part of our website.

In the next weeks, we will be updating the CargoX Smart B/L solution according to feedback from our supporters and partners, and you will get an insight into our CEO Stefan Kukman's successful "China Tour".

Cheers,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX Monthly Review - October
13 Nov 2018
October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review! So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors
8 Nov 2018
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors, 1000+ attendees from 60+ countries in Muscat, Oman.
The CargoX open platform showcased with full functionality at JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas
1 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International.
CargoX Smart B/L™ showcased at FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network
23 Oct 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was showcased at Freightcamp, a Pangea and Connecta global networks meeting, to more than 400 members of both networks.
CargoX partners with Sprint International Express consolidated shipping company
18 Oct 2018
CargoX, the provider of the Smart B/L™ based on the CargoX blockchain document transaction system (BDTS), partnered with Sprint international Express, a comprehensive cargo and logistics provider, to provide Smart B/L™ services to their customers.
CargoX ist ein Berliner
11 Oct 2018
We are opening a representative office in Berlin, the economic heart of Germany. Implementation projects for that region will be managed from this office.
CargoX leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference
10 Oct 2018
Igor Jakomin, COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference, held by the cargo industry’s leading journal, Port Technology, in Europe’s premier port city of Rotterdam on October 2-3.
CargoX Monthly Review - September
4 Oct 2018
September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.
CargoX and the Globalink and Global Value Network partner to bring the Smart B/L™ solution to hundreds of forwarders around the world
27 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Globalink and Global Value Networks, independent freight forwarding networks of over 200 freight forwarders, to employ the CargoX Smart B/L™ solution in their networks.
CargoX teams with Freightalia to offer the Smart B/L™ to more than 300 customers in their freight quoting and rate management system
25 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Freightalia, the number one automatic quoting system created for freight forwarders, to give more than 300 customers access to CargoX Smart B/L™ solution.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit