Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018

May 8, 2018, 11:55 a.m.

The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success! More than 250 experts and managers attended the 6th International Logistics Congress in Portorose. Members of the French Transport and Logistics Association (TLF) in Paris, where the audience included representatives of the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations (FIATA), had already seen the product in action, and an invitation to further talks was extended.

After the presentation, our YouTube channel entertained more than 1000 others who watched a video of the presentation.

We also boasted a little with our new legal advisor - Patrick Vlačič, Ph. D. - a former minister of transportation and a practicing lawyer in transport and insurance, who is now ensuring that our procedures are in compliance with international and national legal frameworks.

As the CargoX Smart B/L has now reached the development minimum viable product (MVP) stage, it is available to our partners for internal and pilot testing. The European logistics giant Milšped has enthusiastically joined the CargoX ecosystem, and we signed on a couple more partners across the globe: TPG Logistics in Slovenia, Metro - the Mana clothing store network company, Matrix from Abu Dhabi (UAE), and Global Trade Solution from Cape Town (SA). All companies are focused on their business and have a great vision of how to develop and grow robustly!

We’d also signed a Letter of Intent with Gorenje, a leading European white goods manufacturing giant, and we were proud to announce it. The Letter of Intent clearly states that CargoX is allowed to use the logo and brand name of every supporter, hence also Gorenje for marketing purposes. After putting it in the public eye, Gorenje demanded that we stop all marketing activities regarding Gorenje, however, they wanted that the Letter of Intent remains valid. The Letter of Intent is a gentlemen’s agreement based on trust and respect, however, actions on the part of Gorenje showed a lack of both. Therefore we decided to withdraw from this agreement and we are taking the according to steps to evaluate the damage to our brand caused by Gorenje’s actions.

In the end - you surely want to know how the CXO utility token is doing on the exchanges and what its utilities are? You can check that quickly on our newly created CXO token dashboard, which is part of our website.

In the next weeks, we will be updating the CargoX Smart B/L solution according to feedback from our supporters and partners, and you will get an insight into our CEO Stefan Kukman's successful "China Tour".

Cheers,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX Monthly Review - August 2018
4 Sep 2018
August was hot and so was the news!
CargoX and Europacific partner to innovate in logistics processing
31 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Europacific, a regional logistics company embracing technology to optimize logistics processes.
CargoX and DBA Group partner to serve customers in Italy and Balkans
30 Aug 2018
CargoX, the producer of the electronic blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading™ solution, has signed an exciting partnership with DBA Group, an Italian technology consulting giant listed on the Italian stock exchange.
CargoX and Actual Group partners in the PORT-Line solutions for port logistics operations
29 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Actual Group, member of DBA Group, the provider of advanced and comprehensive IT solutions for supporting port logistics operations and for monitoring and controlling retail business systems in the oil industry.
A day to remember: The first ever blockchain-based CargoX Smart B/L™ has successfully completed its historic mission during a trial shipment from China to Europe
23 Aug 2018
The container, processed with the revolutionary new blockchain-based CargoX Smart Bill of Lading™, has been released successfully in the Port of Koper, Slovenia (EU), where it arrived on Sunday, 19 August 2018, completing its journey from Shanghai (China) aboard the cargo ship Ever Safety, and was shipped by one of the world’s largest freight forwarders.
CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018
2 Aug 2018
July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX! We joined BiTA, signed partnerships with Fracht AG and OceanX, and sent the first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment!
First ever blockchain based Smart B/L was issued on a route from China to US First Lady Melania Trump’s home country of Slovenia
30 Jul 2018
This is the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in the middle of August.
CargoX and the OceanX network partner-up to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade
27 Jul 2018
CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, bringing the blockchain enabled Smart B/L to OceanX NVOCC members.
CargoX and Fracht AG partner to reshape global trade with blockchain
24 Jul 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the means to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its business customers.
CargoX, the producer of Smart B/L, joins BiTA
13 Jul 2018
CargoX, an independent supplier of blockchain-based solutions for logistics, has become the latest member to join the Blockchain in Transport Alliance (BiTA).

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit