Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018

May 8, 2018, 11:55 a.m.

The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success! More than 250 experts and managers attended the 6th International Logistics Congress in Portorose. Members of the French Transport and Logistics Association (TLF) in Paris, where the audience included representatives of the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations (FIATA), had already seen the product in action and an invitation to further talks was extended.

After the presentation our YouTube channel entertained more than 1000 others who watched a video of the presentation.

We also boasted a little with our new legal advisor - Patrick Vlačič, Ph. D. - a former minister of transportation and a practicing lawyer in transport and insurance insure , who is now ensuring that our procedures are in compliance with international and national legal frameworks.

As the CargoX Smart B/L has now reached the development minimum viable product (MVP) stage, it is available to our partners for internal and pilot testing. The European logistics giant Milšped has enthusiastically joined the CargoX ecosystem, and we signed on a couple more partners across the globe: TPG Logistics in Slovenia, Metro - the Mana clothing store network company, Matrix from Abu Dhabi (UAE), and Global Trade Solution from Cape Town (SA). All companies are focused on their business and have a great vision of how to develop and grow robustly!

We’d also signed a Letter of Intent with Gorenje, a leading European white goods manufacturing giant, and we were proud to announce it. The Letter of Intent clearly states that CargoX is allowed to use the logo and brand name of every supporter, hence also Gorenje for marketing purposes. After putting it in the public eye, Gorenje demanded that we stop all marketing activities regarding Gorenje, however they wanted that the Letter of Intent remains valid. The Letter of Intent is a gentlemen’s agreement based on trust and respect, however actions on the part of Gorenje showed lack of both. Therefore we decided to withdraw from this agreement and we are taking the according steps to evaluate the damage to our brand caused by Gorenje’s actions.

For the end - you surely want to know how the CXO utility token is doing on the exchanges and what its utilities are? You can check that quickly on our newly created CXO token dashboard, which is part of our website.

In the next weeks we will be updating the CargoX Smart B/L solution according to feedback from our supporters and partners, and you will get an insight to our CEO Stefan Kukman's successful "China Tour".

Cheers,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX and Fracht AG partner to reshape global trade with blockchain
24 Jul 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the means to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its business customers.
CargoX, the producer of Smart B/L, joins BiTA
13 Jul 2018
CargoX, an independent supplier of blockchain-based solutions for logistics, has become the latest member to join the Blockchain in Transport Alliance (BiTA).
CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018
5 Jul 2018
June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!
CargoX is setting up a scholarship fund for students of logistics who are keen on blockchain
14 Jun 2018
CargoX, the provider of smart public blockchain-based solutions for the logistics and supply chain industries, is proud to announce the establishment of a scholarship fund intended for students at colleges around the world. Among the first of these is the Faculty of Logistics at the University of Maribor, which will receive funding for a student of logistics.
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
8 Jun 2018
May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.
CargoX presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018
5 Jun 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event. Over 50 top managers from companies operating throughout the whole EU had the chance to see the Smart B/L at work, along with guests from Eastern Europe Customs offices.
CargoX at transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management
18 May 2018
CargoX is making moves across the globe and making an impact at all the world’s most important trade fairs. This is one of them!
CargoX at the Collaborative Innovation Days - blockchain applications and cases in logistics for a 30% improvement of end-to-end logistics performance by 2030
11 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the Collaborative Innovation Days 2018, where blockchain applications and cases for logistics were presented. The event was organised by the European Technology Platform ALICE - Alliance for Logistics Innovation through Collaboration in Europe, and we caused quite a stir-up!
CargoX presented exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department
4 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented exclusively yesterday in the office of the European Commission’s (EC) Mobility and Transport department, headed by Mrs. Violeta Bulc.
Patrick Vlačič, heavy-weight legal expert and ex-minister of transportation joins CargoX
25 Apr 2018
We are proud to announce that Patrick Vlačič, PhD, an expert on maritime, transport, and insurance law, is joining our team as our legal advisor!

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit