Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018

Aug. 2, 2018, 12:21 p.m.

(Hong Kong, 2 August 2018) - July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX!

We started by joining BiTA (Blockchain in Transport Alliance), and then we went on to announce two very important partnerships.

Next, we signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the rights and ability to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its own business customers. We are especially proud that Mr. Ruedi Reisdorf, Fracht CEO and owner, has called CargoX the logistic sector’s “best start-up”!

At the same time CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, giving access to the blockchain-powered Smart B/L to all OceanX NVOCC members.

To top it all off we went on to give the logistics world the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in August.

These events had a dramatic influence on the amount of CargoX tokens being purchased - we hit a daily volume of approximately USD 100k on 31 July.

All signs show that the cargo ships have aligned for the CargoX Smart B/L to take over the world!

Other press releases

CargoX at Supply Chain & Logistics Summit and Expo
26 Sep 2019
CargoX, the platform for maritime shipping document transactions, was presented at the 21st Edition of Supply Chain & Logistics Summit & Expo in Antwerp, Belgium.
CargoX at Home Delivery Summit Asia 2019
25 Sep 2019
CargoX, the platform for maritime shipping document transactions, was presented at the Home Delivery Summit Asia 2019. The conference and exhibition showcased Asian innovations in retail logistics.
It’s not a zero-sum game: CargoX and RoadLaunch merge the worlds of public and private blockchains
17 Sep 2019
CargoX, the public blockchain logistics document transaction platform which was built on a public blockchain, has been integrated into RoadLaunch, the private blockchain-based digital freight management platform. This is the first publicly available integrated product in logistics of this kind.
Vote TWICE for CargoX to become Most Innovative Solution 2019 and/or Blockchain Innovation of the Year 2019 in T&L Middle East Excellence Awards
27 Aug 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ is nominated for two prestigious awards at the 2019 Transport & Logistics Middle East Excellence Awards (among IBM/Maersk Tradelens, Panalpina Kosmos Pharma blockchain...). We need your help to have a chance at winning the award. Vote now (until 10 November!)
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019
7 Jun 2019
May has been a month of intense business development activities for us.
CargoX presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference
31 May 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was presented at the 15th CLC Projects Global Conference in Prague, where approximately 100 attendees exchanged their experience and views about the hot new trends in modern cargo logistics.
G2Ocean: Blockchain to push paper Bill of Lading into retirement
30 May 2019
G2 Ocean and Manuchar show the paper Bill of Lading is ready for retirement. Together they have finished a successful pilot trial of CargoX’s blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2019
7 May 2019
April was important for us because we have seen CargoX Smart B/L™ gaining traction, as our production platform is closing in rapidly to 1,000 smart bills of lading issued and transferred within our platform.
CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Monthly Review - March
3 Apr 2019
March was a busy month for us! We were finalists at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, we presented at the #DataccioConnect in Colombo, Sri Lanka, at a specialized energetics conference and a security conference.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit