Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - March

April 3, 2019, 2 p.m.

Dear supporters!

March was an important month for us, as we were invited as finalists to present at the 11th SXSW Pitch 2019 in Austin, Texas. CargoX was named one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category and one of 50 most promising endeavors chosen from over 800 startups. Just to participate at such a top-tier event is a win in itself.

We continued making moves in the energetics sector - Jaka Mele, Chief Digital Officer of CargoX presented the CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference, where participants clearly saw the potential of BDTS for handling and exchanging certificates of origin when trading in electricity.

Next Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., Chief Technology Officer of CargoX, talked about smart contracts and how they are implemented in CargoX Smart B/L™ at the premium new technology conference Blockchain Day 2019 in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.

Vjeran Ortynski, Chief Business Development Officer, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ to maritime executives and experts at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo, where hundreds of decision makers attended from the maritime shipping logistics and supply chain industries.

We are also seeing more and more bills of lading created and sent through our platform, while this is not yet reflected in the price of CXO tokens. We are planning our activities for the coming months - we cannot talk about upcoming news just yet, but we definitely have our hands full.

Cheers!

Other press releases

It’s not a zero-sum game: CargoX and RoadLaunch merge the worlds of public and private blockchains
17 Sep 2019
CargoX, the public blockchain logistics document transaction platform which was built on a public blockchain, has been integrated into RoadLaunch, the private blockchain-based digital freight management platform. This is the first publicly available integrated product in logistics of this kind.
Vote TWICE for CargoX to become Most Innovative Solution 2019 and/or Blockchain Innovation of the Year 2019 in T&L Middle East Excellence Awards
27 Aug 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ is nominated for two prestigious awards at the 2019 Transport & Logistics Middle East Excellence Awards (among IBM/Maersk Tradelens, Panalpina Kosmos Pharma blockchain...). We need your help to have a chance at winning the award. Vote now (until 10 November!)
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019
7 Jun 2019
May has been a month of intense business development activities for us.
CargoX presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference
31 May 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was presented at the 15th CLC Projects Global Conference in Prague, where approximately 100 attendees exchanged their experience and views about the hot new trends in modern cargo logistics.
G2Ocean: Blockchain to push paper Bill of Lading into retirement
30 May 2019
G2 Ocean and Manuchar show the paper Bill of Lading is ready for retirement. Together they have finished a successful pilot trial of CargoX’s blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2019
7 May 2019
April was important for us because we have seen CargoX Smart B/L™ gaining traction, as our production platform is closing in rapidly to 1,000 smart bills of lading issued and transferred within our platform.
CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit