Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - March

April 3, 2019, 2 p.m.

Dear supporters!

March was an important month for us, as we were invited as finalists to present at the 11th SXSW Pitch 2019 in Austin, Texas. CargoX was named one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category and one of 50 most promising endeavors chosen from over 800 startups. Just to participate at such a top-tier event is a win in itself.

We continued making moves in the energetics sector - Jaka Mele, Chief Digital Officer of CargoX presented the CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference, where participants clearly saw the potential of BDTS for handling and exchanging certificates of origin when trading in electricity.

Next Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., Chief Technology Officer of CargoX, talked about smart contracts and how they are implemented in CargoX Smart B/L™ at the premium new technology conference Blockchain Day 2019 in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.

Vjeran Ortynski, Chief Business Development Officer, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ to maritime executives and experts at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo, where hundreds of decision makers attended from the maritime shipping logistics and supply chain industries.

We are also seeing more and more bills of lading created and sent through our platform, while this is not yet reflected in the price of CXO tokens. We are planning our activities for the coming months - we cannot talk about upcoming news just yet, but we definitely have our hands full.

Cheers!

Other press releases

CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX Monthly Review - December
4 Jan 2019
At the start of the 2019, we wanted to take a quick look at what we achieved in December of 2018.
CargoX CXO token pairs available on CoinTiger Exchange
12 Dec 2018
The CXO/ETH and CXO/USDT token exchange pairs will be available on the CoinTiger exchange as of Thursday, 13 December 2018, 16:00 UTC+8.
CargoX partners with Global Cargo Alliance
10 Dec 2018
CargoX has partnered with the Global Cargo Alliance, a secure business platform, where trusted and qualified independent freight forwarders can work to create mutually beneficial business relationships.
CargoX Monthly Review - November
5 Dec 2018
November was a breakthrough month for the CargoX platform - it was deployed to the Ethereum Network and the internet in its final form, and it is now live! We were awarded for our work, and we received a lot of attention.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit