Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - March

April 3, 2019, 2 p.m.

Dear supporters!

March was an important month for us, as we were invited as finalists to present at the 11th SXSW Pitch 2019 in Austin, Texas. CargoX was named one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category and one of 50 most promising endeavors chosen from over 800 startups. Just to participate at such a top-tier event is a win in itself.

We continued making moves in the energetics sector - Jaka Mele, Chief Digital Officer of CargoX presented the CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference, where participants clearly saw the potential of BDTS for handling and exchanging certificates of origin when trading in electricity.

Next Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., Chief Technology Officer of CargoX, talked about smart contracts and how they are implemented in CargoX Smart B/L™ at the premium new technology conference Blockchain Day 2019 in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.

Vjeran Ortynski, Chief Business Development Officer, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ to maritime executives and experts at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo, where hundreds of decision makers attended from the maritime shipping logistics and supply chain industries.

We are also seeing more and more bills of lading created and sent through our platform, while this is not yet reflected in the price of CXO tokens. We are planning our activities for the coming months - we cannot talk about upcoming news just yet, but we definitely have our hands full.

Cheers!

Other press releases

CargoX is setting up a scholarship fund for students of logistics who are keen on blockchain
14 Jun 2018
CargoX, the provider of smart public blockchain-based solutions for the logistics and supply chain industries, is proud to announce the establishment of a scholarship fund intended for students at colleges around the world. Among the first of these is the Faculty of Logistics at the University of Maribor, which will receive funding for a student of logistics.
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
8 Jun 2018
May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.
CargoX presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018
5 Jun 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event. Over 50 top managers from companies operating throughout the whole EU had the chance to see the Smart B/L at work, along with guests from Eastern Europe Customs offices.
CargoX at transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management
18 May 2018
CargoX is making moves across the globe and making an impact at all the world’s most important trade fairs. This is one of them!
CargoX at the Collaborative Innovation Days - blockchain applications and cases in logistics for a 30% improvement of end-to-end logistics performance by 2030
11 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the Collaborative Innovation Days 2018, where blockchain applications and cases for logistics were presented. The event was organised by the European Technology Platform ALICE - Alliance for Logistics Innovation through Collaboration in Europe, and we caused quite a stir-up!
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018
8 May 2018
April was a wild month, so we’d like to recap its greatness! The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success!
CargoX presented exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department
4 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented exclusively yesterday in the office of the European Commission’s (EC) Mobility and Transport department, headed by Mrs. Violeta Bulc.
Patrick Vlačič, heavy-weight legal expert and ex-minister of transportation joins CargoX
25 Apr 2018
We are proud to announce that Patrick Vlačič, PhD, an expert on maritime, transport, and insurance law, is joining our team as our legal advisor!
New, fast-growing companies supporting us all around the globe!
20 Apr 2018
We are constantly expanding our network of partners and supporters. We receive dozens of applications every week. Among our many new partners and supporters, this week we are presenting four companies from Europe, Asia, and Africa.
The CargoX Smart B/L solution is showcased at the Faculty of Logistics of the University of Maribor to celebrate European Supply Chain Day 2018
19 Apr 2018
The European Supply Chain Day is celebrated every year on the third Thursday in April, and it is the day when companies from the logistics, industrial, and trading sectors open their doors and show visitors their internal workings.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit