CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - November
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - November

Dec. 5, 2018, 2:16 p.m.

Dear supporters,

November was a breakthrough month for the CargoX platform - it was deployed to the Ethereum Network and the internet in its final form, and it is now live! Read more.

We are also very proud to have won the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors - the International Road Transport Union is made up of more than 100 national transport associations and transport operators around the globe.

There was even more recognition from the industry - the respected Financial Times has shortlisted us at the Financial Times/RSG Intelligent Business Awards 2018, where we were among the top global supply chain companies.

Later in November, we were up for another award in Dubai, where we were presented with the #DataccioConnect Blockchain Innovation Award.

CargoX was also presented at several events, such as The New York Supply Chain Meetup, TOC Americas conference in Panama, The OceanX Network platform launch in Dubai, and at a specialized CryptoFinance conference in Oslo, Norway.

There were a ton of articles published, and you can find them all in the CargoX in Media section of our website. Let us just highlight a few:

Cheers!

Other press releases

CargoX and the Globalink and Global Value Network partner to bring the Smart B/L™ solution to hundreds of forwarders around the world
27 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Globalink and Global Value Networks, independent freight forwarding networks of over 200 freight forwarders, to employ the CargoX Smart B/L™ solution in their networks.
CargoX teams with Freightalia to offer the Smart B/L™ to more than 300 customers in their freight quoting and rate management system
25 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Freightalia, the number one automatic quoting system created for freight forwarders, to give more than 300 customers access to CargoX Smart B/L™ solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - August 2018
4 Sep 2018
August was hot and so was the news!
CargoX and Europacific partner to innovate in logistics processing
31 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Europacific, a regional logistics company embracing technology to optimize logistics processes.
CargoX and DBA Group partner to serve customers in Italy and Balkans
30 Aug 2018
CargoX, the producer of the electronic blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading™ solution, has signed an exciting partnership with DBA Group, an Italian technology consulting giant listed on the Italian stock exchange.
CargoX and Actual Group partners in the PORT-Line solutions for port logistics operations
29 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Actual Group, member of DBA Group, the provider of advanced and comprehensive IT solutions for supporting port logistics operations and for monitoring and controlling retail business systems in the oil industry.
A day to remember: The first ever blockchain-based CargoX Smart B/L™ has successfully completed its historic mission during a trial shipment from China to Europe
23 Aug 2018
The container, processed with the revolutionary new blockchain-based CargoX Smart Bill of Lading™, has been released successfully in the Port of Koper, Slovenia (EU), where it arrived on Sunday, 19 August 2018, completing its journey from Shanghai (China) aboard the cargo ship Ever Safety, and was shipped by one of the world’s largest freight forwarders.
CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018
2 Aug 2018
July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX! We joined BiTA, signed partnerships with Fracht AG and OceanX, and sent the first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment!
First ever blockchain based Smart B/L was issued on a route from China to US First Lady Melania Trump’s home country of Slovenia
30 Jul 2018
This is the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in the middle of August.
CargoX and the OceanX network partner-up to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade
27 Jul 2018
CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, bringing the blockchain enabled Smart B/L to OceanX NVOCC members.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit