CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018

July 5, 2018, 2:50 p.m.

June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!

So, just as we planned, we entered the final stage of Smart B/L development in June and the product is now in a stabilization phase. Our partners are testing it and we have been receiving overwhelmingly positive feedback, which is of great importance for us, but also for them. Together we will revolutionize the logistics and supply chain management industry!

Because we are now in the sensitive phase of pre-sales and sales activities with our customers and partners, we have been scarce with information about the companies that are approaching us and inviting us for demos, or about where we have been successful. Our legal advisor, Patrick Vlacic, Ph.D., has shared some insight into how business is conducted at the corporate level.

Yet, we are also proud to have been able to announce several crucial developments that are important for our company, and the blockchain business as a whole.

We have announced the establishment of a scholarship fund for the students at the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport at the ICTS 2018 event, as well as for students at the Faculty of Logistics. We also presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event, where top managers from and guests from Eastern Europe customs offices had the chance to see the product in action. They were impressed!

For us, the holiday season will be busy - we are preparing for the first customers with high-intensity activities, and we are also waiting for the first test shipment to be sent with a Smart B/L. The goods to be shipped are in production as we speak, so we are eager to receive the information on the delivery schedule.

There have also been some prominent articles published about CargoX, proving that we are on the right track. Let us point out just a few:

Wishing you a hot and relaxing July,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
8 Jun 2018
May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.
CargoX presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018
5 Jun 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event. Over 50 top managers from companies operating throughout the whole EU had the chance to see the Smart B/L at work, along with guests from Eastern Europe Customs offices.
CargoX at transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management
18 May 2018
CargoX is making moves across the globe and making an impact at all the world’s most important trade fairs. This is one of them!
CargoX at the Collaborative Innovation Days - blockchain applications and cases in logistics for a 30% improvement of end-to-end logistics performance by 2030
11 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the Collaborative Innovation Days 2018, where blockchain applications and cases for logistics were presented. The event was organised by the European Technology Platform ALICE - Alliance for Logistics Innovation through Collaboration in Europe, and we caused quite a stir-up!
CargoX presented exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department
4 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented exclusively yesterday in the office of the European Commission’s (EC) Mobility and Transport department, headed by Mrs. Violeta Bulc.
Patrick Vlačič, heavy-weight legal expert and ex-minister of transportation joins CargoX
25 Apr 2018
We are proud to announce that Patrick Vlačič, PhD, an expert on maritime, transport, and insurance law, is joining our team as our legal advisor!
New, fast-growing companies supporting us all around the globe!
20 Apr 2018
We are constantly expanding our network of partners and supporters. We receive dozens of applications every week. Among our many new partners and supporters, this week we are presenting four companies from Europe, Asia, and Africa.
The CargoX Smart B/L solution is showcased at the Faculty of Logistics of the University of Maribor to celebrate European Supply Chain Day 2018
19 Apr 2018
The European Supply Chain Day is celebrated every year on the third Thursday in April, and it is the day when companies from the logistics, industrial, and trading sectors open their doors and show visitors their internal workings.
See how CargoX writes history with the world’s first and only working public-blockchain based Smart B/L solution
17 Apr 2018
History is written when CargoX presents a live demo of the world’s first and only working public-blockchain based Smart B/L solution in front of 250 specialist and executives at the 6th International Logistics Congress held April 11-13 2018 in Portorož, Slovenija.
CargoX’s blockchain-logistics platform goes live before audiences across Europe
12 Apr 2018
CargoX successfully completed a live demonstration of its Smart B/L Bill of Lading solution, before audiences across Europe, marking the beginning of its beta testing phase and opening the platform to partners in the logistics and shipping industry.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit