Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018

June 8, 2018, 2 p.m.

May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.

We presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 in Belgrade and we visited the transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management. Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., CBDO of CargoX, had some really interesting after-thoughts about timing after the fair, and Stefan Kukman, CEO and founder of CargoX, described his feelings from his business trip to China. His intuition about China and blockchain was spot on, as only days after his visit the Chinese president Xi Jinping called blockchain a breakthrough technology.

Igor Jakomin also visited Collaborative Innovation Days in Barcelona and he presented the CargoX solution exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department, headed by Commissioner Violeta Bulc.

Last but not least - we have also produced a CargoX Business Overview and Technology Bluepaper, as promised in our CargoX Whitepaper. The document is available to our partners in its full form. Please, note that the Bluepaper available to the public does not include all of CargoX’s business details.

Stefan Kukman, CargoX CEO and founder, explains: “As we are a B2B provider and we are establishing ourselves in the logistics/supply-chain field, it is important to differentiate ourselves from just being an ICO to becoming an authority in the field where our products will be used. As you all know, we have decided not to spill out our business secrets regarding partners or deals that we make, or the internal workings of our solution - until they are completely safe to publish in terms of not giving a heads-up to our competitors about where we are heading. We are aware that the community, which we love so much, expects all the information from us - but we cannot reveal all the details so that they do not fall into the wrong hands. It is our primary obligation towards the community to make the CargoX Smart B/L a huge success, and we are acting in the spirit of achieving this goal big time!”

We are aiming to reshape the global logistics industry - together with you!

Other press releases

CargoX at Supply Chain & Logistics Summit and Expo
26 Sep 2019
CargoX, the platform for maritime shipping document transactions, was presented at the 21st Edition of Supply Chain & Logistics Summit & Expo in Antwerp, Belgium.
CargoX at Home Delivery Summit Asia 2019
25 Sep 2019
CargoX, the platform for maritime shipping document transactions, was presented at the Home Delivery Summit Asia 2019. The conference and exhibition showcased Asian innovations in retail logistics.
It’s not a zero-sum game: CargoX and RoadLaunch merge the worlds of public and private blockchains
17 Sep 2019
CargoX, the public blockchain logistics document transaction platform which was built on a public blockchain, has been integrated into RoadLaunch, the private blockchain-based digital freight management platform. This is the first publicly available integrated product in logistics of this kind.
Vote TWICE for CargoX to become Most Innovative Solution 2019 and/or Blockchain Innovation of the Year 2019 in T&L Middle East Excellence Awards
27 Aug 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ is nominated for two prestigious awards at the 2019 Transport & Logistics Middle East Excellence Awards (among IBM/Maersk Tradelens, Panalpina Kosmos Pharma blockchain...). We need your help to have a chance at winning the award. Vote now (until 10 November!)
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019
7 Jun 2019
May has been a month of intense business development activities for us.
CargoX presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference
31 May 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was presented at the 15th CLC Projects Global Conference in Prague, where approximately 100 attendees exchanged their experience and views about the hot new trends in modern cargo logistics.
G2Ocean: Blockchain to push paper Bill of Lading into retirement
30 May 2019
G2 Ocean and Manuchar show the paper Bill of Lading is ready for retirement. Together they have finished a successful pilot trial of CargoX’s blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2019
7 May 2019
April was important for us because we have seen CargoX Smart B/L™ gaining traction, as our production platform is closing in rapidly to 1,000 smart bills of lading issued and transferred within our platform.
CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Monthly Review - March
3 Apr 2019
March was a busy month for us! We were finalists at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, we presented at the #DataccioConnect in Colombo, Sri Lanka, at a specialized energetics conference and a security conference.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit