Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - October

Nov. 13, 2018, 11:09 a.m.

Dear supporters,

October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review!

CargoX was the leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference in Rotterdam. Igor Jakomin, Ph. D. and COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX platform to all the senior-level thought leaders from key industry front runners. Read the press release.

We have also started our activities in Berlin (read the news), where our representative, Francisco Montenegro, is setting up a representative office. Read his blog!

Next stop in October was a partnership with the consolidated shipping company Sprint International Express. They believe strongly in blockchain technology and Denise Richardson, CEO, confirmed that she is confident their customers will embrace this new form of processing and receiving smart B/Ls. Read the details.

The FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network, was the next in line, where Igor presented the CargoX platform to more than 400 members of both networks. All the members collaborate in more than 95 offices and over 400 local offices, and a turnover of 1.5 million shipments per year. Read the press release.

The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International. Read the press release.

So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Other press releases

CargoX teams with Freightalia to offer the Smart B/L™ to more than 300 customers in their freight quoting and rate management system
25 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Freightalia, the number one automatic quoting system created for freight forwarders, to give more than 300 customers access to CargoX Smart B/L™ solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - August 2018
4 Sep 2018
August was hot and so was the news!
CargoX and Europacific partner to innovate in logistics processing
31 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Europacific, a regional logistics company embracing technology to optimize logistics processes.
CargoX and DBA Group partner to serve customers in Italy and Balkans
30 Aug 2018
CargoX, the producer of the electronic blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading™ solution, has signed an exciting partnership with DBA Group, an Italian technology consulting giant listed on the Italian stock exchange.
CargoX and Actual Group partners in the PORT-Line solutions for port logistics operations
29 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Actual Group, member of DBA Group, the provider of advanced and comprehensive IT solutions for supporting port logistics operations and for monitoring and controlling retail business systems in the oil industry.
A day to remember: The first ever blockchain-based CargoX Smart B/L™ has successfully completed its historic mission during a trial shipment from China to Europe
23 Aug 2018
The container, processed with the revolutionary new blockchain-based CargoX Smart Bill of Lading™, has been released successfully in the Port of Koper, Slovenia (EU), where it arrived on Sunday, 19 August 2018, completing its journey from Shanghai (China) aboard the cargo ship Ever Safety, and was shipped by one of the world’s largest freight forwarders.
CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018
2 Aug 2018
July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX! We joined BiTA, signed partnerships with Fracht AG and OceanX, and sent the first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment!
First ever blockchain based Smart B/L was issued on a route from China to US First Lady Melania Trump’s home country of Slovenia
30 Jul 2018
This is the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in the middle of August.
CargoX and the OceanX network partner-up to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade
27 Jul 2018
CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, bringing the blockchain enabled Smart B/L to OceanX NVOCC members.
CargoX and Fracht AG partner to reshape global trade with blockchain
24 Jul 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the means to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its business customers.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit