Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018

Aug. 2, 2018, 12:21 p.m.

(Hong Kong, 2 August 2018) - July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX!

We started by joining BiTA (Blockchain in Transport Alliance), and then we went on to announce two very important partnerships.

Next, we signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the rights and ability to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its own business customers. We are especially proud that Mr. Ruedi Reisdorf, Fracht CEO and owner, has called CargoX the logistic sector’s “best start-up”!

At the same time CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, giving access to the blockchain-powered Smart B/L to all OceanX NVOCC members.

To top it all off we went on to give the logistics world the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in August.

These events had a dramatic influence on the amount of CargoX tokens being purchased - we hit a daily volume of approximately USD 100k on 31 July.

All signs show that the cargo ships have aligned for the CargoX Smart B/L to take over the world!

Other press releases

CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX Monthly Review - December
4 Jan 2019
At the start of the 2019, we wanted to take a quick look at what we achieved in December of 2018.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit