Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018

July 5, 2018, 2:50 p.m.

June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!

So, just as we planned, we entered the final stage of Smart B/L development in June and the product is now in a stabilisation phase. Our partners are testing it and we have been receiving overwhelmingly positive feedback, which is of great importance for us, but also for them. Together we will revolutionize the logistics and supply chain management industry!

Because we are now in the sensitive phase of pre-sales and sales activities with our customers and partners, we have been scarce with information about the companies that are approaching us and inviting us for demos, or about where we have been successful. Our legal advisor, Patrick Vlacic, Ph.D., has shared some insight into how business is conducted at the corporate level.

Yet, we are also proud to have been able to announce several crucial developments that are important for our company, and the blockchain business as a whole.

We have announced the establishment of a scholarship fund for students at the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport at the ICTS 2018 event, as well as for students at the Faculty of Logistics. We also presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event, where top managers from and guest from Eastern Europe customs offices had the chance to see the product in action. They were impressed!

For us, the holiday season will be busy - we are preparing for the first customers with high-intensity activities, and we are also waiting for the first test shipment to be sent with a Smart B/L. The goods to be shipped are in production as we speak, so we are eager to receive the information on the delivery schedule.

There have also been some prominent articles published about CargoX, proving that we are on the right track. Let us point out just a few:

Wishing you a hot and relaxing July,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX at Supply Chain & Logistics Summit and Expo
26 Sep 2019
CargoX, the platform for maritime shipping document transactions, was presented at the 21st Edition of Supply Chain & Logistics Summit & Expo in Antwerp, Belgium.
CargoX at Home Delivery Summit Asia 2019
25 Sep 2019
CargoX, the platform for maritime shipping document transactions, was presented at the Home Delivery Summit Asia 2019. The conference and exhibition showcased Asian innovations in retail logistics.
It’s not a zero-sum game: CargoX and RoadLaunch merge the worlds of public and private blockchains
17 Sep 2019
CargoX, the public blockchain logistics document transaction platform which was built on a public blockchain, has been integrated into RoadLaunch, the private blockchain-based digital freight management platform. This is the first publicly available integrated product in logistics of this kind.
Vote TWICE for CargoX to become Most Innovative Solution 2019 and/or Blockchain Innovation of the Year 2019 in T&L Middle East Excellence Awards
27 Aug 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ is nominated for two prestigious awards at the 2019 Transport & Logistics Middle East Excellence Awards (among IBM/Maersk Tradelens, Panalpina Kosmos Pharma blockchain...). We need your help to have a chance at winning the award. Vote now (until 10 November!)
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019
7 Jun 2019
May has been a month of intense business development activities for us.
CargoX presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference
31 May 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was presented at the 15th CLC Projects Global Conference in Prague, where approximately 100 attendees exchanged their experience and views about the hot new trends in modern cargo logistics.
G2Ocean: Blockchain to push paper Bill of Lading into retirement
30 May 2019
G2 Ocean and Manuchar show the paper Bill of Lading is ready for retirement. Together they have finished a successful pilot trial of CargoX’s blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2019
7 May 2019
April was important for us because we have seen CargoX Smart B/L™ gaining traction, as our production platform is closing in rapidly to 1,000 smart bills of lading issued and transferred within our platform.
CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Monthly Review - March
3 Apr 2019
March was a busy month for us! We were finalists at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, we presented at the #DataccioConnect in Colombo, Sri Lanka, at a specialized energetics conference and a security conference.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit