Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018

July 5, 2018, 2:50 p.m.

June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!

So, just as we planned, we entered the final stage of Smart B/L development in June and the product is now in a stabilisation phase. Our partners are testing it and we have been receiving overwhelmingly positive feedback, which is of great importance for us, but also for them. Together we will revolutionize the logistics and supply chain management industry!

Because we are now in the sensitive phase of pre-sales and sales activities with our customers and partners, we have been scarce with information about the companies that are approaching us and inviting us for demos, or about where we have been successful. Our legal advisor, Patrick Vlacic, Ph.D., has shared some insight into how business is conducted at the corporate level.

Yet, we are also proud to have been able to announce several crucial developments that are important for our company, and the blockchain business as a whole.

We have announced the establishment of a scholarship fund for students at the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport at the ICTS 2018 event, as well as for students at the Faculty of Logistics. We also presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event, where top managers from and guest from Eastern Europe customs offices had the chance to see the product in action. They were impressed!

For us, the holiday season will be busy - we are preparing for the first customers with high-intensity activities, and we are also waiting for the first test shipment to be sent with a Smart B/L. The goods to be shipped are in production as we speak, so we are eager to receive the information on the delivery schedule.

There have also been some prominent articles published about CargoX, proving that we are on the right track. Let us point out just a few:

Wishing you a hot and relaxing July,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX Monthly Review - December
4 Jan 2019
At the start of the 2019, we wanted to take a quick look at what we achieved in December of 2018.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit