Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018

July 5, 2018, 2:50 p.m.

June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!

So, just as we planned, we entered the final stage of Smart B/L development in June and the product is now in a stabilisation phase. Our partners are testing it and we have been receiving overwhelmingly positive feedback, which is of great importance for us, but also for them. Together we will revolutionize the logistics and supply chain management industry!

Because we are now in the sensitive phase of pre-sales and sales activities with our customers and partners, we have been scarce with information about the companies that are approaching us and inviting us for demos, or about where we have been successful. Our legal advisor, Patrick Vlacic, Ph.D., has shared some insight into how business is conducted at the corporate level.

Yet, we are also proud to have been able to announce several crucial developments that are important for our company, and the blockchain business as a whole.

We have announced the establishment of a scholarship fund for students at the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport at the ICTS 2018 event, as well as for students at the Faculty of Logistics. We also presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event, where top managers from and guest from Eastern Europe customs offices had the chance to see the product in action. They were impressed!

For us, the holiday season will be busy - we are preparing for the first customers with high-intensity activities, and we are also waiting for the first test shipment to be sent with a Smart B/L. The goods to be shipped are in production as we speak, so we are eager to receive the information on the delivery schedule.

There have also been some prominent articles published about CargoX, proving that we are on the right track. Let us point out just a few:

Wishing you a hot and relaxing July,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

First In The World: CargoX’s Blockchain Platform Is Open for Business
14 Nov 2018
(Ljubljana, Hong Kong - 14 November 2018) - CargoX is launching the CargoX platform today to become the first open, neutral, and accessible blockchain platform in the shipping industry. The platform can be used by businesses of any size, and it was recently selected as the winning innovation at the IRU World Congress among 77 startups after a presentation in front of over 1000 attendees from more than 60 countries. CargoX was also shortlisted at the Financial Times 2018 Intelligent Business Awards.
Financial Times/RSG shortlists Cargox at 2018 Intelligent Business Awards
13 Nov 2018
CargoX is shortlisted at the Financial Times/RSG 2018 Intelligent Business Awards. The awards ceremony will be held at the 2018 Intelligent Business Forum in San Francisco on November 14th.
CargoX Monthly Review - October
13 Nov 2018
October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review! So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors
8 Nov 2018
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors, 1000+ attendees from 60+ countries in Muscat, Oman.
The CargoX open platform showcased with full functionality at JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas
1 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International.
CargoX Smart B/L™ showcased at FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network
23 Oct 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was showcased at Freightcamp, a Pangea and Connecta global networks meeting, to more than 400 members of both networks.
CargoX partners with Sprint International Express consolidated shipping company
18 Oct 2018
CargoX, the provider of the Smart B/L™ based on the CargoX blockchain document transaction system (BDTS), partnered with Sprint international Express, a comprehensive cargo and logistics provider, to provide Smart B/L™ services to their customers.
CargoX ist ein Berliner
11 Oct 2018
We are opening a representative office in Berlin, the economic heart of Germany. Implementation projects for that region will be managed from this office.
CargoX leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference
10 Oct 2018
Igor Jakomin, COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference, held by the cargo industry’s leading journal, Port Technology, in Europe’s premier port city of Rotterdam on October 2-3.
CargoX Monthly Review - September
4 Oct 2018
September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit