CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018

July 5, 2018, 2:50 p.m.

June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!

So, just as we planned, we entered the final stage of Smart B/L development in June and the product is now in a stabilization phase. Our partners are testing it and we have been receiving overwhelmingly positive feedback, which is of great importance for us, but also for them. Together we will revolutionize the logistics and supply chain management industry!

Because we are now in the sensitive phase of pre-sales and sales activities with our customers and partners, we have been scarce with information about the companies that are approaching us and inviting us for demos, or about where we have been successful. Our legal advisor, Patrick Vlacic, Ph.D., has shared some insight into how business is conducted at the corporate level.

Yet, we are also proud to have been able to announce several crucial developments that are important for our company, and the blockchain business as a whole.

We have announced the establishment of a scholarship fund for the students at the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport at the ICTS 2018 event, as well as for students at the Faculty of Logistics. We also presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event, where top managers from and guests from Eastern Europe customs offices had the chance to see the product in action. They were impressed!

For us, the holiday season will be busy - we are preparing for the first customers with high-intensity activities, and we are also waiting for the first test shipment to be sent with a Smart B/L. The goods to be shipped are in production as we speak, so we are eager to receive the information on the delivery schedule.

There have also been some prominent articles published about CargoX, proving that we are on the right track. Let us point out just a few:

Wishing you a hot and relaxing July,

Your CargoX.io Team

Other press releases

CargoX enters into partnership with ConsolFreight, an advanced collaborative cargo consolidation platform
4 Dec 2018
CargoX partners with ConsolFreight, a platform for cargo consolidators and co-loaders that interconnects them to slash costs and transit times, as the combined traffic of all members together contributes to the collective savings.
CargoX at the CryptoFinance conference
3 Dec 2018
CargoX visited CryptoFinance, Norway’s largest blockchain event, organized by Bitspace, a technology company that specializes in blockchain and exponential technology.
CargoX presented at the OceanX Network platform launch
29 Nov 2018
The OceanX Network was officially launched at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Dubai, UAE, accompanied by the CargoX platform. CargoX and OceanX Network partnered in July 2018 to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade.
CargoX wins the #DataccioConnect Blockchain Innovation Award in Dubai
22 Nov 2018
(Dubai - 21 November 2018) - CargoX wins the #DataccioConnect Blockchain Innovation Award at the Dataccio Connect congress in Dubai, where maritime business traditionalists and enthusiasts discuss the latest trends in technology.
CargoX at the NY Supply Chain Meetup - The world is a supply chain
19 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the New York Supply Chain Meetup, a public group consisting of nearly 1,500 members who make up a part of The Worldwide Supply Chain Federation.
The CargoX neutral platform presented at the TOC Americas conference to digitalization aware audience
19 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented to hundreds of attendants at the prestigious TOC Americas conference in Panama, where the conversation focused on the challenges and realities of the transforming the shipping landscape.
Financial Times/RSG shortlisted Cargox at 2018 Intelligent Business Awards
15 Nov 2018
CargoX was shortlisted at the Financial Times/RSG 2018 Intelligent Business Awards. The awards ceremony was held at the 2018 Intelligent Business Forum in San Francisco on November 14th.
First In The World: CargoX’s Blockchain Platform Is Open for Business
14 Nov 2018
(Ljubljana, Hong Kong - 14 November 2018) - CargoX is launching the CargoX platform today to become the first open, neutral, and accessible blockchain platform in the shipping industry. The platform can be used by businesses of any size, and it was recently selected as the winning innovation at the IRU World Congress among 77 startups after a presentation in front of over 1000 attendees from more than 60 countries. CargoX was also shortlisted at the Financial Times 2018 Intelligent Business Awards.
Financial Times/RSG shortlists Cargox at 2018 Intelligent Business Awards
13 Nov 2018
CargoX is shortlisted at the Financial Times/RSG 2018 Intelligent Business Awards. The awards ceremony will be held at the 2018 Intelligent Business Forum in San Francisco on November 14th.
CargoX Monthly Review - October
13 Nov 2018
October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review! So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit