CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018

June 8, 2018, 2 p.m.

May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.

We presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 in Belgrade and we visited the transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management. Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., CBDO of CargoX, had some really interesting after-thoughts about timing after the fair, and Stefan Kukman, CEO and founder of CargoX, described his feelings from his business trip to China. His intuition about China and blockchain was spot on, as only days after his visit the Chinese president Xi Jinping called blockchain a breakthrough technology.

Igor Jakomin also visited Collaborative Innovation Days in Barcelona and he presented the CargoX solution exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department, headed by Commissioner Violeta Bulc.

Last but not least - we have also produced a CargoX Business Overview and Technology Bluepaper, as promised in our CargoX Whitepaper. The document is available to our partners in its full form. Please, note that the Bluepaper available to the public does not include all of CargoX’s business details.

Stefan Kukman, CargoX CEO and founder, explains: “As we are a B2B provider and we are establishing ourselves in the logistics/supply-chain field, it is important to differentiate ourselves from just being an ICO to becoming an authority in the field where our products will be used. As you all know, we have decided not to spill out our business secrets regarding partners or deals that we make, or the internal workings of our solution - until they are completely safe to publish in terms of not giving a heads-up to our competitors about where we are heading. We are aware that the community, which we love so much, expects all the information from us - but we cannot reveal all the details so that they do not fall into the wrong hands. It is our primary obligation towards the community to make the CargoX Smart B/L a huge success, and we are acting in the spirit of achieving this goal big time!”

We are aiming to reshape the global logistics industry - together with you!

Other press releases

CargoX is setting up a scholarship fund for students of logistics who are keen on blockchain
14 Jun 2018
CargoX, the provider of smart public blockchain-based solutions for the logistics and supply chain industries, is proud to announce the establishment of a scholarship fund intended for students at colleges around the world. Among the first of these is the Faculty of Logistics at the University of Maribor, which will receive funding for a student of logistics.
CargoX presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018
5 Jun 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event. Over 50 top managers from companies operating throughout the whole EU had the chance to see the Smart B/L at work, along with guests from Eastern Europe Customs offices.
CargoX at transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management
18 May 2018
CargoX is making moves across the globe and making an impact at all the world’s most important trade fairs. This is one of them!
CargoX at the Collaborative Innovation Days - blockchain applications and cases in logistics for a 30% improvement of end-to-end logistics performance by 2030
11 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the Collaborative Innovation Days 2018, where blockchain applications and cases for logistics were presented. The event was organised by the European Technology Platform ALICE - Alliance for Logistics Innovation through Collaboration in Europe, and we caused quite a stir-up!
CargoX presented exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department
4 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented exclusively yesterday in the office of the European Commission’s (EC) Mobility and Transport department, headed by Mrs. Violeta Bulc.
Patrick Vlačič, heavy-weight legal expert and ex-minister of transportation joins CargoX
25 Apr 2018
We are proud to announce that Patrick Vlačič, PhD, an expert on maritime, transport, and insurance law, is joining our team as our legal advisor!
New, fast-growing companies supporting us all around the globe!
20 Apr 2018
We are constantly expanding our network of partners and supporters. We receive dozens of applications every week. Among our many new partners and supporters, this week we are presenting four companies from Europe, Asia, and Africa.
The CargoX Smart B/L solution is showcased at the Faculty of Logistics of the University of Maribor to celebrate European Supply Chain Day 2018
19 Apr 2018
The European Supply Chain Day is celebrated every year on the third Thursday in April, and it is the day when companies from the logistics, industrial, and trading sectors open their doors and show visitors their internal workings.
See how CargoX writes history with the world’s first and only working public-blockchain based Smart B/L solution
17 Apr 2018
History is written when CargoX presents a live demo of the world’s first and only working public-blockchain based Smart B/L solution in front of 250 specialist and executives at the 6th International Logistics Congress held April 11-13 2018 in Portorož, Slovenija.
CargoX’s blockchain-logistics platform goes live before audiences across Europe
12 Apr 2018
CargoX successfully completed a live demonstration of its Smart B/L Bill of Lading solution, before audiences across Europe, marking the beginning of its beta testing phase and opening the platform to partners in the logistics and shipping industry.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit