Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018

June 8, 2018, 2 p.m.

May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.

We presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 in Belgrade and we visited the transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management. Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., CBDO of CargoX, had some really interesting after-thoughts about timing after the fair, and Stefan Kukman, CEO and founder of CargoX, described his feelings from his business trip to China. His intuition about China and blockchain was spot on, as only days after his visit the Chinese president Xi Jinping called blockchain a breakthrough technology.

Igor Jakomin also visited Collaborative Innovation Days in Barcelona and he presented the CargoX solution exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department, headed by Commissioner Violeta Bulc.

Last but not least - we have also produced a CargoX Business Overview and Technology Bluepaper, as promised in our CargoX Whitepaper. The document is available to our partners in its full form. Please, note that the Bluepaper available to the public does not include all of CargoX’s business details.

Stefan Kukman, CargoX CEO and founder, explains: “As we are a B2B provider and we are establishing ourselves in the logistics/supply-chain field, it is important to differentiate ourselves from just being an ICO to becoming an authority in the field where our products will be used. As you all know, we have decided not to spill out our business secrets regarding partners or deals that we make, or the internal workings of our solution - until they are completely safe to publish in terms of not giving a heads-up to our competitors about where we are heading. We are aware that the community, which we love so much, expects all the information from us - but we cannot reveal all the details so that they do not fall into the wrong hands. It is our primary obligation towards the community to make the CargoX Smart B/L a huge success, and we are acting in the spirit of achieving this goal big time!”

We are aiming to reshape the global logistics industry - together with you!

Other press releases

CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX Monthly Review - December
4 Jan 2019
At the start of the 2019, we wanted to take a quick look at what we achieved in December of 2018.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit