Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018

June 8, 2018, 2 p.m.

May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.

We presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 in Belgrade and we visited the transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management. Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., CBDO of CargoX, had some really interesting after-thoughts about timing after the fair, and Stefan Kukman, CEO and founder of CargoX, described his feelings from his business trip to China. His intuition about China and blockchain was spot on, as only days after his visit the Chinese president Xi Jinping called blockchain a breakthrough technology.

Igor Jakomin also visited Collaborative Innovation Days in Barcelona and he presented the CargoX solution exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department, headed by Commissioner Violeta Bulc.

Last but not least - we have also produced a CargoX Business Overview and Technology Bluepaper, as promised in our CargoX Whitepaper. The document is available to our partners in its full form. Please, note that the Bluepaper available to the public does not include all of CargoX’s business details.

Stefan Kukman, CargoX CEO and founder, explains: “As we are a B2B provider and we are establishing ourselves in the logistics/supply-chain field, it is important to differentiate ourselves from just being an ICO to becoming an authority in the field where our products will be used. As you all know, we have decided not to spill out our business secrets regarding partners or deals that we make, or the internal workings of our solution - until they are completely safe to publish in terms of not giving a heads-up to our competitors about where we are heading. We are aware that the community, which we love so much, expects all the information from us - but we cannot reveal all the details so that they do not fall into the wrong hands. It is our primary obligation towards the community to make the CargoX Smart B/L a huge success, and we are acting in the spirit of achieving this goal big time!”

We are aiming to reshape the global logistics industry - together with you!

Other press releases

First In The World: CargoX’s Blockchain Platform Is Open for Business
14 Nov 2018
(Ljubljana, Hong Kong - 14 November 2018) - CargoX is launching the CargoX platform today to become the first open, neutral, and accessible blockchain platform in the shipping industry. The platform can be used by businesses of any size, and it was recently selected as the winning innovation at the IRU World Congress among 77 startups after a presentation in front of over 1000 attendees from more than 60 countries. CargoX was also shortlisted at the Financial Times 2018 Intelligent Business Awards.
Financial Times/RSG shortlists Cargox at 2018 Intelligent Business Awards
13 Nov 2018
CargoX is shortlisted at the Financial Times/RSG 2018 Intelligent Business Awards. The awards ceremony will be held at the 2018 Intelligent Business Forum in San Francisco on November 14th.
CargoX Monthly Review - October
13 Nov 2018
October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review! So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors
8 Nov 2018
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors, 1000+ attendees from 60+ countries in Muscat, Oman.
The CargoX open platform showcased with full functionality at JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas
1 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International.
CargoX Smart B/L™ showcased at FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network
23 Oct 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was showcased at Freightcamp, a Pangea and Connecta global networks meeting, to more than 400 members of both networks.
CargoX partners with Sprint International Express consolidated shipping company
18 Oct 2018
CargoX, the provider of the Smart B/L™ based on the CargoX blockchain document transaction system (BDTS), partnered with Sprint international Express, a comprehensive cargo and logistics provider, to provide Smart B/L™ services to their customers.
CargoX ist ein Berliner
11 Oct 2018
We are opening a representative office in Berlin, the economic heart of Germany. Implementation projects for that region will be managed from this office.
CargoX leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference
10 Oct 2018
Igor Jakomin, COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference, held by the cargo industry’s leading journal, Port Technology, in Europe’s premier port city of Rotterdam on October 2-3.
CargoX Monthly Review - September
4 Oct 2018
September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit