CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018

June 8, 2018, 2 p.m.

May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.

We presented our solution at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 in Belgrade and we visited the transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management. Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., CBDO of CargoX, had some really interesting after-thoughts about timing after the fair, and Stefan Kukman, CEO and founder of CargoX, described his feelings from his business trip to China. His intuition about China and blockchain was spot on, as only days after his visit the Chinese president Xi Jinping called blockchain a breakthrough technology.

Igor Jakomin also visited Collaborative Innovation Days in Barcelona and he presented the CargoX solution exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department, headed by Commissioner Violeta Bulc.

Last but not least - we have also produced a CargoX Business Overview and Technology Bluepaper, as promised in our CargoX Whitepaper. The document is available to our partners in its full form. Please, note that the Bluepaper available to the public does not include all of CargoX’s business details.

Stefan Kukman, CargoX CEO and founder, explains: “As we are a B2B provider and we are establishing ourselves in the logistics/supply-chain field, it is important to differentiate ourselves from just being an ICO to becoming an authority in the field where our products will be used. As you all know, we have decided not to spill out our business secrets regarding partners or deals that we make, or the internal workings of our solution - until they are completely safe to publish in terms of not giving a heads-up to our competitors about where we are heading. We are aware that the community, which we love so much, expects all the information from us - but we cannot reveal all the details so that they do not fall into the wrong hands. It is our primary obligation towards the community to make the CargoX Smart B/L a huge success, and we are acting in the spirit of achieving this goal big time!”

We are aiming to reshape the global logistics industry - together with you!

Other press releases

CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors
8 Nov 2018
CargoX wins the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors, 1000+ attendees from 60+ countries in Muscat, Oman.
The CargoX open platform showcased with full functionality at JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas
1 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International.
CargoX Smart B/L™ showcased at FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network
23 Oct 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was showcased at Freightcamp, a Pangea and Connecta global networks meeting, to more than 400 members of both networks.
CargoX partners with Sprint International Express consolidated shipping company
18 Oct 2018
CargoX, the provider of the Smart B/L™ based on the CargoX blockchain document transaction system (BDTS), partnered with Sprint international Express, a comprehensive cargo and logistics provider, to provide Smart B/L™ services to their customers.
CargoX ist ein Berliner
11 Oct 2018
We are opening a representative office in Berlin, the economic heart of Germany. Implementation projects for that region will be managed from this office.
CargoX leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference
10 Oct 2018
Igor Jakomin, COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference, held by the cargo industry’s leading journal, Port Technology, in Europe’s premier port city of Rotterdam on October 2-3.
CargoX Monthly Review - September
4 Oct 2018
September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.
CargoX and the Globalink and Global Value Network partner to bring the Smart B/L™ solution to hundreds of forwarders around the world
27 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Globalink and Global Value Networks, independent freight forwarding networks of over 200 freight forwarders, to employ the CargoX Smart B/L™ solution in their networks.
CargoX teams with Freightalia to offer the Smart B/L™ to more than 300 customers in their freight quoting and rate management system
25 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Freightalia, the number one automatic quoting system created for freight forwarders, to give more than 300 customers access to CargoX Smart B/L™ solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - August 2018
4 Sep 2018
August was hot and so was the news!

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit