Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019

June 7, 2019, 8:20 a.m.

May has been a month of intense business development activities for us. We were especially proud of the following events.

The Norway-based G2 Ocean and Manuchar NV have successfully concluded their pilot tests with the CargoX Smart B/L and they are confident that blockchain will push the paper bill of lading into deserved retirement. G2 Ocean operates a total of 130 vessels and 13 offices on six continents, and Manuchar NV is a leading trading & distribution company whose focus is firmly on emerging markets, with a network of more than 50 affiliates in 140 locations. Read the press release here!

CargoX was presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference. The CLC Projects Network is a network of small and medium-sized project freight forwarders with about 160 member companies in 120 countries. The network was launched in 2012, and it is owned and operated by professionals with backgrounds in liner shipping, project freight forwarding, cargo surveying, and airfreight. Read more about it here!

Media covering trade and logistic has published articles about our successful tests with G2 Ocean and Manuchar - as always, you can find a complete list of articles on our website.

Now, let’s all get ready for the hot business summer!t

Other press releases

CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Monthly Review - March
3 Apr 2019
March was a busy month for us! We were finalists at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, we presented at the #DataccioConnect in Colombo, Sri Lanka, at a specialized energetics conference and a security conference.
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit