Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019

June 7, 2019, 8:20 a.m.

May has been a month of intense business development activities for us. We were especially proud of the following events.

The Norway-based G2 Ocean and Manuchar NV have successfully concluded their pilot tests with the CargoX Smart B/L and they are confident that blockchain will push the paper bill of lading into deserved retirement. G2 Ocean operates a total of 130 vessels and 13 offices on six continents, and Manuchar NV is a leading trading & distribution company whose focus is firmly on emerging markets, with a network of more than 50 affiliates in 140 locations. Read the press release here!

CargoX was presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference. The CLC Projects Network is a network of small and medium-sized project freight forwarders with about 160 member companies in 120 countries. The network was launched in 2012, and it is owned and operated by professionals with backgrounds in liner shipping, project freight forwarding, cargo surveying, and airfreight. Read more about it here!

Media covering trade and logistic has published articles about our successful tests with G2 Ocean and Manuchar - as always, you can find a complete list of articles on our website.

Now, let’s all get ready for the hot business summer!t

Other press releases

CargoX leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference
10 Oct 2018
Igor Jakomin, COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX Smart B/L™ at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference, held by the cargo industry’s leading journal, Port Technology, in Europe’s premier port city of Rotterdam on October 2-3.
CargoX Monthly Review - September
4 Oct 2018
September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.
CargoX and the Globalink and Global Value Network partner to bring the Smart B/L™ solution to hundreds of forwarders around the world
27 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Globalink and Global Value Networks, independent freight forwarding networks of over 200 freight forwarders, to employ the CargoX Smart B/L™ solution in their networks.
CargoX teams with Freightalia to offer the Smart B/L™ to more than 300 customers in their freight quoting and rate management system
25 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Freightalia, the number one automatic quoting system created for freight forwarders, to give more than 300 customers access to CargoX Smart B/L™ solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - August 2018
4 Sep 2018
August was hot and so was the news!
CargoX and Europacific partner to innovate in logistics processing
31 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Europacific, a regional logistics company embracing technology to optimize logistics processes.
CargoX and DBA Group partner to serve customers in Italy and Balkans
30 Aug 2018
CargoX, the producer of the electronic blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading™ solution, has signed an exciting partnership with DBA Group, an Italian technology consulting giant listed on the Italian stock exchange.
CargoX and Actual Group partners in the PORT-Line solutions for port logistics operations
29 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Actual Group, member of DBA Group, the provider of advanced and comprehensive IT solutions for supporting port logistics operations and for monitoring and controlling retail business systems in the oil industry.
A day to remember: The first ever blockchain-based CargoX Smart B/L™ has successfully completed its historic mission during a trial shipment from China to Europe
23 Aug 2018
The container, processed with the revolutionary new blockchain-based CargoX Smart Bill of Lading™, has been released successfully in the Port of Koper, Slovenia (EU), where it arrived on Sunday, 19 August 2018, completing its journey from Shanghai (China) aboard the cargo ship Ever Safety, and was shipped by one of the world’s largest freight forwarders.
CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018
2 Aug 2018
July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX! We joined BiTA, signed partnerships with Fracht AG and OceanX, and sent the first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment!

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit