Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - May 2019

June 7, 2019, 8:20 a.m.

May has been a month of intense business development activities for us. We were especially proud of the following events.

The Norway-based G2 Ocean and Manuchar NV have successfully concluded their pilot tests with the CargoX Smart B/L and they are confident that blockchain will push the paper bill of lading into deserved retirement. G2 Ocean operates a total of 130 vessels and 13 offices on six continents, and Manuchar NV is a leading trading & distribution company whose focus is firmly on emerging markets, with a network of more than 50 affiliates in 140 locations. Read the press release here!

CargoX was presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference. The CLC Projects Network is a network of small and medium-sized project freight forwarders with about 160 member companies in 120 countries. The network was launched in 2012, and it is owned and operated by professionals with backgrounds in liner shipping, project freight forwarding, cargo surveying, and airfreight. Read more about it here!

Media covering trade and logistic has published articles about our successful tests with G2 Ocean and Manuchar - as always, you can find a complete list of articles on our website.

Now, let’s all get ready for the hot business summer!t

Other press releases

First ever blockchain based Smart B/L was issued on a route from China to US First Lady Melania Trump’s home country of Slovenia
30 Jul 2018
This is the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in the middle of August.
CargoX and the OceanX network partner-up to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade
27 Jul 2018
CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, bringing the blockchain enabled Smart B/L to OceanX NVOCC members.
CargoX and Fracht AG partner to reshape global trade with blockchain
24 Jul 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the means to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its business customers.
CargoX, the producer of Smart B/L, joins BiTA
13 Jul 2018
CargoX, an independent supplier of blockchain-based solutions for logistics, has become the latest member to join the Blockchain in Transport Alliance (BiTA).
CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018
5 Jul 2018
June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!
CargoX is setting up a scholarship fund for students of logistics who are keen on blockchain
14 Jun 2018
CargoX, the provider of smart public blockchain-based solutions for the logistics and supply chain industries, is proud to announce the establishment of a scholarship fund intended for students at colleges around the world. Among the first of these is the Faculty of Logistics at the University of Maribor, which will receive funding for a student of logistics.
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
8 Jun 2018
May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.
CargoX presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018
5 Jun 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event. Over 50 top managers from companies operating throughout the whole EU had the chance to see the Smart B/L at work, along with guests from Eastern Europe Customs offices.
CargoX at transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management
18 May 2018
CargoX is making moves across the globe and making an impact at all the world’s most important trade fairs. This is one of them!
CargoX at the Collaborative Innovation Days - blockchain applications and cases in logistics for a 30% improvement of end-to-end logistics performance by 2030
11 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the Collaborative Innovation Days 2018, where blockchain applications and cases for logistics were presented. The event was organised by the European Technology Platform ALICE - Alliance for Logistics Innovation through Collaboration in Europe, and we caused quite a stir-up!

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit