CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - November
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - November

Dec. 5, 2018, 2:16 p.m.

Dear supporters,

November was a breakthrough month for the CargoX platform - it was deployed to the Ethereum Network and the internet in its final form, and it is now live! Read more.

We are also very proud to have won the IRU World Congress Startup competition among 77 competitors - the International Road Transport Union is made up of more than 100 national transport associations and transport operators around the globe.

There was even more recognition from the industry - the respected Financial Times has shortlisted us at the Financial Times/RSG Intelligent Business Awards 2018, where we were among the top global supply chain companies.

Later in November, we were up for another award in Dubai, where we were presented with the #DataccioConnect Blockchain Innovation Award.

CargoX was also presented at several events, such as The New York Supply Chain Meetup, TOC Americas conference in Panama, The OceanX Network platform launch in Dubai, and at a specialized CryptoFinance conference in Oslo, Norway.

There were a ton of articles published, and you can find them all in the CargoX in Media section of our website. Let us just highlight a few:

Cheers!

Other press releases

CargoX presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference
31 May 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was presented at the 15th CLC Projects Global Conference in Prague, where approximately 100 attendees exchanged their experience and views about the hot new trends in modern cargo logistics.
G2Ocean: Blockchain to push paper Bill of Lading into retirement
30 May 2019
G2 Ocean and Manuchar show the paper Bill of Lading is ready for retirement. Together they have finished a successful pilot trial of CargoX’s blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2019
7 May 2019
April was important for us because we have seen CargoX Smart B/L™ gaining traction, as our production platform is closing in rapidly to 1,000 smart bills of lading issued and transferred within our platform.
CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit