CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - October
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - October

Nov. 13, 2018, 11:09 a.m.

Dear supporters,

October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review!

CargoX was the leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference in Rotterdam. Igor Jakomin, Ph. D. and COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX platform to all the senior-level thought leaders from key industry front runners. Read the press release.

We have also started our activities in Berlin (read the news), where our representative, Francisco Montenegro, is setting up a representative office. Read his blog!

The next stop in October was a partnership with the consolidated shipping company Sprint International Express. They believe strongly in blockchain technology and Denise Richardson, the CEO, confirmed that she is confident their customers will embrace this new form of processing and receiving smart B/Ls. Read the details.

The FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organized by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network, was the next in line, where Igor presented the CargoX platform to more than 400 members of both networks. All the members collaborate in more than 95 offices and over 400 local offices, and a turnover of 1.5 million shipments per year. Read the press release.

The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International. Read the press release.

So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Other press releases

See how CargoX writes history with the world’s first and only working public-blockchain based Smart B/L solution
17 Apr 2018
History is written when CargoX presents a live demo of the world’s first and only working public-blockchain based Smart B/L solution in front of 250 specialist and executives at the 6th International Logistics Congress held April 11-13 2018 in Portorož, Slovenija.
CargoX’s blockchain-logistics platform goes live before audiences across Europe
12 Apr 2018
CargoX successfully completed a live demonstration of its Smart B/L Bill of Lading solution, before audiences across Europe, marking the beginning of its beta testing phase and opening the platform to partners in the logistics and shipping industry.
Blockchain startup CargoX signs a major partnership with European logistics giant Milsped
9 Apr 2018
Partnering with Milsped Group, we have gained decades of real-world experience, and deep insight into logistics and supply chains from the cargo handling point of view at a large logistics provider.
CargoX Monthly Update - April 2018
6 Apr 2018
March was a busy month, and we have entered the busiest part of the year. Our MVP development is nearing its completion and internal testing has commenced. But we have also reached some milestones...
It’s Not a Test! Cryptocurrency accepted as payment for container shipments.
22 Mar 2018
Online shipping platform 45HC.COM has become the first shipping company to accept cryptocurrency payments for container shipping. They have integrated CargoX token (CXO).
Strong customer interest reaffirms the need for the CargoX Smart B/L
16 Mar 2018
CargoX is proud to announce first batch of supporters and potential customers, and encourages forward looking companies to join us.
CargoX Monthly Update - March 2018
2 Mar 2018
Read all about what have we been up to in February. While we have been active on multiple fronts, core efforts are on developing the platform and developing the business side.
Industry Veterans Raised Questions About Blockchain in Shipping — And We Answered Them
1 Mar 2018
With our market-neutral blockchain-based bill of lading platform, our goal at CargoX is to empower shippers.
MakerDAO and CargoX partner to revolutionise logistics, supply chains and shipping
21 Feb 2018
MakerDAO and CargoX are excited to announce a partnership that will result in a new generation of exciting smart contract applications in the field of supply chain, logistics and shipping industries.
Q&A with CargoX Founder and CEO Stefan Kukman
28 Jan 2018
About the disruptive potential of blockchain in logistics, getting the industry to adopt new technology, and how a small startup from Slovenia is taking on the shipping business.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit