Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - October

Nov. 13, 2018, 11:09 a.m.

Dear supporters,

October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review!

CargoX was the leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference in Rotterdam. Igor Jakomin, Ph. D. and COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX platform to all the senior-level thought leaders from key industry front runners. Read the press release.

We have also started our activities in Berlin (read the news), where our representative, Francisco Montenegro, is setting up a representative office. Read his blog!

Next stop in October was a partnership with the consolidated shipping company Sprint International Express. They believe strongly in blockchain technology and Denise Richardson, CEO, confirmed that she is confident their customers will embrace this new form of processing and receiving smart B/Ls. Read the details.

The FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network, was the next in line, where Igor presented the CargoX platform to more than 400 members of both networks. All the members collaborate in more than 95 offices and over 400 local offices, and a turnover of 1.5 million shipments per year. Read the press release.

The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International. Read the press release.

So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Other press releases

CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.
CargoX Monthly Review - January
5 Feb 2019
CargoX just turned a year old, huzzah! That might be a blink of an eye in human terms, but as a company, we are wise beyond our years. Let’s take a moment to reflect upon our major accomplishments in this short year, and see how we shook the scene from the bottom up.
CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX Monthly Review - December
4 Jan 2019
At the start of the 2019, we wanted to take a quick look at what we achieved in December of 2018.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit