CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - October
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - October

Nov. 13, 2018, 11:09 a.m.

Dear supporters,

October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review!

CargoX was the leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference in Rotterdam. Igor Jakomin, Ph. D. and COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX platform to all the senior-level thought leaders from key industry front runners. Read the press release.

We have also started our activities in Berlin (read the news), where our representative, Francisco Montenegro, is setting up a representative office. Read his blog!

The next stop in October was a partnership with the consolidated shipping company Sprint International Express. They believe strongly in blockchain technology and Denise Richardson, the CEO, confirmed that she is confident their customers will embrace this new form of processing and receiving smart B/Ls. Read the details.

The FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organized by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network, was the next in line, where Igor presented the CargoX platform to more than 400 members of both networks. All the members collaborate in more than 95 offices and over 400 local offices, and a turnover of 1.5 million shipments per year. Read the press release.

The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International. Read the press release.

So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Other press releases

CargoX presented at the CLC Projects 15th Global Conference
31 May 2019
The CargoX Smart B/L™ solution was presented at the 15th CLC Projects Global Conference in Prague, where approximately 100 attendees exchanged their experience and views about the hot new trends in modern cargo logistics.
G2Ocean: Blockchain to push paper Bill of Lading into retirement
30 May 2019
G2 Ocean and Manuchar show the paper Bill of Lading is ready for retirement. Together they have finished a successful pilot trial of CargoX’s blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2019
7 May 2019
April was important for us because we have seen CargoX Smart B/L™ gaining traction, as our production platform is closing in rapidly to 1,000 smart bills of lading issued and transferred within our platform.
CDM Software Solution announces strategic alliance with CargoX
16 Apr 2019
The CDM Web Freight®, a global, multiple language, web-based solution for freight forwarding and NVOCC operations, developed by CDM Software Solutions, a certified U.S. Customs application vendor, will include CargoX’s Smart Bill of Lading™ as an integrated, secured mechanism for sending and processing bills of lading generated using the blockchain technology.
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented to maritime executives at #DataccioConnect Colombo
29 Mar 2019
CargoX Smart B/L™ presented at the #DataccioConnect conference in Colombo. Hundreds of decision makers attended from maritime shipping, logistics, and supply chain industries.
Janez Kranjc, CTO of CargoX, on smart contracts at the Blockchain Day 2019
28 Mar 2019
Janez Kranjc, Ph.D., CTO of CargoX, has been invited to talk about smart contracts at the premium new technology conference in the Adriatic region, organized by the REAL Security firm and Bitcoin association Slovenia.
Igor Jakomin, COO, departing from CargoX for new challenges
27 Mar 2019
Igor Jakomin, Ph.D., is departing CargoX after a successful year of setting-up internal processes and business development in the roles of Chief Business Development Officer and later Chief Operating Officer.
CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System presented at the Blockchain and new technologies in energetics conference
21 Mar 2019
The CargoX Blockchain Document Transaction System (BDTS) was presented at the Blockchain and New Technologies in Energetics conference.
CargoX was a finalist at the future-forging SXSW Pitch 2019
10 Mar 2019
CargoX was one of the five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category, and 50 finalists altogether, at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups.
CargoX partners with dexFreight to provide Smart B/L™ and cost-effective logistics operations
7 Mar 2019
DexFreight is a decentralized, blockchain-based logistics platform that allows shippers, carriers, and other supply chain stakeholders to transact and collaborate more efficiently, transparently, and securely.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit