CargoX | CargoX Monthly Review - October
Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Platform Help Login Register
Menu
Exporting to Egypt? Prepare for Egyptian ACI NOW. Start here

CargoX Monthly Review - October

Nov. 13, 2018, 11:09 a.m.

Dear supporters,

October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review!

CargoX was the leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference in Rotterdam. Igor Jakomin, Ph. D. and COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX platform to all the senior-level thought leaders from key industry front runners. Read the press release.

We have also started our activities in Berlin (read the news), where our representative, Francisco Montenegro, is setting up a representative office. Read his blog!

The next stop in October was a partnership with the consolidated shipping company Sprint International Express. They believe strongly in blockchain technology and Denise Richardson, the CEO, confirmed that she is confident their customers will embrace this new form of processing and receiving smart B/Ls. Read the details.

The FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organized by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network, was the next in line, where Igor presented the CargoX platform to more than 400 members of both networks. All the members collaborate in more than 95 offices and over 400 local offices, and a turnover of 1.5 million shipments per year. Read the press release.

The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International. Read the press release.

So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Other press releases

CargoX partners with IoT intelligent logistics platform RoadLaunch
29 Jan 2019
CargoX has partnered with RoadLaunch, an IoT and blockchain-based digital freight management platform with thousands of users.
CargoX selected as a finalist for SXSW Pitch 2019
15 Jan 2019
CargoX is one of five finalists in the Transportation & Delivery category at the 11th SXSW Pitch in Austin, Texas, chosen from over 800 startups. SXSW is the top-tier event where startups such as Twitter, Foursquare, and Gowalla made their big-bang appearances.
CargoX partners with Global Cargo Alliance
10 Dec 2018
CargoX has partnered with the Global Cargo Alliance, a secure business platform, where trusted and qualified independent freight forwarders can work to create mutually beneficial business relationships.
CargoX Monthly Review - November
5 Dec 2018
November was a breakthrough month for the CargoX platform - it was deployed to the Ethereum Network and the internet in its final form, and it is now live! We were awarded for our work, and we received a lot of attention.
CargoX enters into partnership with ConsolFreight, an advanced collaborative cargo consolidation platform
4 Dec 2018
CargoX partners with ConsolFreight, a platform for cargo consolidators and co-loaders that interconnects them to slash costs and transit times, as the combined traffic of all members together contributes to the collective savings.
CargoX at the CryptoFinance conference
3 Dec 2018
CargoX visited CryptoFinance, Norway’s largest blockchain event, organized by Bitspace, a technology company that specializes in blockchain and exponential technology.
CargoX presented at the OceanX Network platform launch
29 Nov 2018
The OceanX Network was officially launched at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Dubai, UAE, accompanied by the CargoX platform. CargoX and OceanX Network partnered in July 2018 to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade.
CargoX wins the #DataccioConnect Blockchain Innovation Award in Dubai
22 Nov 2018
(Dubai - 21 November 2018) - CargoX wins the #DataccioConnect Blockchain Innovation Award at the Dataccio Connect congress in Dubai, where maritime business traditionalists and enthusiasts discuss the latest trends in technology.
CargoX at the NY Supply Chain Meetup - The world is a supply chain
19 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented at the New York Supply Chain Meetup, a public group consisting of nearly 1,500 members who make up a part of The Worldwide Supply Chain Federation.
The CargoX neutral platform presented at the TOC Americas conference to digitalization aware audience
19 Nov 2018
The CargoX platform was presented to hundreds of attendants at the prestigious TOC Americas conference in Panama, where the conversation focused on the challenges and realities of the transforming the shipping landscape.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit