Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - October

Nov. 13, 2018, 11:09 a.m.

Dear supporters,

October was so intense, with all the preparations for the go-live of the CargoX platform, that we almost forgot to send this monthly review!

CargoX was the leading blockchain provider at the Smart Ports & Supply Chain Technologies conference in Rotterdam. Igor Jakomin, Ph. D. and COO of CargoX, presented the CargoX platform to all the senior-level thought leaders from key industry front runners. Read the press release.

We have also started our activities in Berlin (read the news), where our representative, Francisco Montenegro, is setting up a representative office. Read his blog!

Next stop in October was a partnership with the consolidated shipping company Sprint International Express. They believe strongly in blockchain technology and Denise Richardson, CEO, confirmed that she is confident their customers will embrace this new form of processing and receiving smart B/Ls. Read the details.

The FreightCamp freight forwarders conference, organised by the Pangea Logistics Network and Connecta Airfreight Network, was the next in line, where Igor presented the CargoX platform to more than 400 members of both networks. All the members collaborate in more than 95 offices and over 400 local offices, and a turnover of 1.5 million shipments per year. Read the press release.

The CargoX platform was presented at the JOC Logistics Technology conference in Las Vegas by Patrick Vlačič, CargoX’s maritime legal expert, on stage with Andrew McLoone, director of operations at BDP International. Read the press release.

So, here is November … we are in the middle of it, but we feel that the big bang is coming!

Other press releases

CargoX, the producer of Smart B/L, joins BiTA
13 Jul 2018
CargoX, an independent supplier of blockchain-based solutions for logistics, has become the latest member to join the Blockchain in Transport Alliance (BiTA).
CargoX Monthly Review - June 2018
5 Jul 2018
June was a busy month, as always! Everybody is rushing towards the summer holiday season. But not CargoX - we are rushing towards the market’s adoption of our CargoX Smart B/L solution!
CargoX is setting up a scholarship fund for students of logistics who are keen on blockchain
14 Jun 2018
CargoX, the provider of smart public blockchain-based solutions for the logistics and supply chain industries, is proud to announce the establishment of a scholarship fund intended for students at colleges around the world. Among the first of these is the Faculty of Logistics at the University of Maribor, which will receive funding for a student of logistics.
CargoX Monthly Review - May 2018
8 Jun 2018
May was just another one in the line of busiest months ever for us! We got huge amounts of work done - our CargoX Smart B/L solution is in its final development stage, our partners are actively testing it, and we have made a lot of progress on some interesting integrations as well.
CargoX presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018
5 Jun 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the EurTradeNet Annual 2018 event. Over 50 top managers from companies operating throughout the whole EU had the chance to see the Smart B/L at work, along with guests from Eastern Europe Customs offices.
CargoX at transport logistic China 2018, the leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT, and supply chain management
18 May 2018
CargoX is making moves across the globe and making an impact at all the world’s most important trade fairs. This is one of them!
CargoX at the Collaborative Innovation Days - blockchain applications and cases in logistics for a 30% improvement of end-to-end logistics performance by 2030
11 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented at the Collaborative Innovation Days 2018, where blockchain applications and cases for logistics were presented. The event was organised by the European Technology Platform ALICE - Alliance for Logistics Innovation through Collaboration in Europe, and we caused quite a stir-up!
CargoX Monthly Review - April 2018
8 May 2018
April was a wild month, so we’d like to recap its greatness! The highlight of the month was when we presented a demonstration of the CargoX Smart B/L solution live, on stage, before audiences across Europe on April 12th, 2018. The demo was a complete success!
CargoX presented exclusively at the European Commission’s Mobility and Transport department
4 May 2018
The CargoX Smart B/L solution was presented exclusively yesterday in the office of the European Commission’s (EC) Mobility and Transport department, headed by Mrs. Violeta Bulc.
Patrick Vlačič, heavy-weight legal expert and ex-minister of transportation joins CargoX
25 Apr 2018
We are proud to announce that Patrick Vlačič, PhD, an expert on maritime, transport, and insurance law, is joining our team as our legal advisor!

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit