Home
Why The CargoX Platform
Videos
Login Register
Menu

CargoX Monthly Review - September

Oct. 4, 2018, 1:10 p.m.

September was the month CargoX was waiting for. After working tirelessly it’s all systems go for launch - the Smart B/L™ solution is almost ready for any company that wants to start using it. Our engineers have fixed bugs and reviewed the software code, and our numerous partners have been testing the solution and providing feedback.

We had also established strong new partnerships with two freight forwarding networks and an automatic quoting platform, who will all give us access to several hundred customers - at once! These are the famous Globalink and Global Value Network (see press release), the oldest and most prominent network with more than 200 independent forwarders, and Freightalia, who will give more than 300 customers access to the CargoX Smart B/L™ solution (see press release).

The CargoX Smart B/L™ go live is approaching, and we are waiting for the right moment to launch the campaign. Meanwhile, we are also establishing offices in the most important international markets - the first office will be open in Berlin within days, and others are soon to follow.

October will be packed with news, so stay tuned!

Other press releases

CargoX teams with Freightalia to offer the Smart B/L™ to more than 300 customers in their freight quoting and rate management system
25 Sep 2018
CargoX partners with Freightalia, the number one automatic quoting system created for freight forwarders, to give more than 300 customers access to CargoX Smart B/L™ solution.
CargoX Monthly Review - August 2018
4 Sep 2018
August was hot and so was the news!
CargoX and Europacific partner to innovate in logistics processing
31 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Europacific, a regional logistics company embracing technology to optimize logistics processes.
CargoX and DBA Group partner to serve customers in Italy and Balkans
30 Aug 2018
CargoX, the producer of the electronic blockchain-based Smart Bill of Lading™ solution, has signed an exciting partnership with DBA Group, an Italian technology consulting giant listed on the Italian stock exchange.
CargoX and Actual Group partners in the PORT-Line solutions for port logistics operations
29 Aug 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Actual Group, member of DBA Group, the provider of advanced and comprehensive IT solutions for supporting port logistics operations and for monitoring and controlling retail business systems in the oil industry.
A day to remember: The first ever blockchain-based CargoX Smart B/L™ has successfully completed its historic mission during a trial shipment from China to Europe
23 Aug 2018
The container, processed with the revolutionary new blockchain-based CargoX Smart Bill of Lading™, has been released successfully in the Port of Koper, Slovenia (EU), where it arrived on Sunday, 19 August 2018, completing its journey from Shanghai (China) aboard the cargo ship Ever Safety, and was shipped by one of the world’s largest freight forwarders.
CargoX Monthly Review - July 2018
2 Aug 2018
July was a month that brought about some dramatic events at CargoX! We joined BiTA, signed partnerships with Fracht AG and OceanX, and sent the first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment!
First ever blockchain based Smart B/L was issued on a route from China to US First Lady Melania Trump’s home country of Slovenia
30 Jul 2018
This is the moment we have all been waiting for! The first ever official Smart Bill of Lading for an official shipment was issued on Friday, 27 July 2018, and the shipment is currently travelling from China to Europe, where it will arrive in the middle of August.
CargoX and the OceanX network partner-up to set new standards of excellence in the shipping trade
27 Jul 2018
CargoX and OceanX, the leading sea freight specialist network, have agreed on a strategic partnership, bringing the blockchain enabled Smart B/L to OceanX NVOCC members.
CargoX and Fracht AG partner to reshape global trade with blockchain
24 Jul 2018
We have signed a partnership agreement with Fracht AG, the independent Swiss family-owned company with over 100 offices and more than 1200 employees. This move gives Fracht AG the means to use the CargoX Smart B/L with its business customers.

Your free demo session with our experts

Please fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trying to download the logo?

We have a better idea! Find high quality visuals in our press kit section.

Visit press kit